Headlines history

Headlines history

New prices BIMcollab Nexus 2022

As of May 1st 2022, the prices of our BIMcollab Nexus plans will change.
Over the past years, we've developed our products at a high and steady rate. We are determined to maintain this pace, while still offering free support for all plans. This along with an increase of overall prices, including those of our suppliers, makes increasing our own end user prices inevitable.

What does this mean for you?

The new prices will be valid for additional users from May 1st, or later for existing users per the next renewal date.
  1. Classic plan: As of April 1st your BIMcollab Nexus Classic plan will have a new name: Essential plan. This has no effect on features. You will only see a different name on invoices and in your dashboard. The price of your plan will also change in accordance with the Essential plan prices.
You can find a full overview of the prices for every plan, depending on the amount of users in your space on our website.
Consult the article New prices BIMcollab Zoom, for more information about the new prices for BIMcollab Zoom licenses.

Note: The ratio of the price change might differ for other currencies, since we will also actualize conversion ratios.


BIMcollab and Apache Log4j | 13-12-2021

The BIMcollab ecosystem does not make use of Apache Log4j.
Our software is therefore not affected by the current vulnerability.


Deprecation of TLS 1.0 and 1.1 | 23-02-2021

For security reasons we will be following industry standards by disabling TLS 1.0 and 1.1 starting the 1st of April.
We recommend that all client-server and browser-server combinations use TLS 1.2 (or a later version) in order to maintain connection to BIMcollab services.
You might have to update certain client-server and browser-server combinations.

The following clients are known to be unable to use TLS 1.2. Update these clients to ensure uninterrupted access to the service.
  1. Android 4.3 and earlier versions
  2. Firefox version 5.0 and earlier versions
  3. Internet Explorer 8-10 on Windows 7 and earlier versions
  4. Internet Explorer 10 on Windows Phone 8
  5. Safari 6.0.4/OS X10.8.4 and earlier versions

    On Windows 8 and later versions

    By default, the TLS 1.2 and 1.1 protocols are available if no network devices are configured to reject TLS 1.2 traffic.

    On Windows 7

    TLS 1.1 and 1.2 protocols are not available without the KB 3140245 update.

    Update and configure the .NET Framework to support TLS 1.2

    You'll need to update applications that call Microsoft 365 APIs over TLS 1.0 or TLS 1.1 to use TLS 1.2. .NET 4.5 defaults to TLS 1.1. To update your .NET configuration, see How to enable Transport Layer Security (TLS) 1.2 on clients.


      • Related Articles

      • Limits for Issue report

        Reports from BIMcollab Nexus have export limits depending on the file type and reporting options: BCF Maximum number of issues: 2.500 Excel Maximum number of issues without history: 10.000 Maximum number of issues with history: 2.500 Maximum number ...
      • Why can an issue be closed that I haven't approved?

        The approval process does not overrule other’s ability to close an issue. Therefore it is possible to close an issue which has not received all of it’s approvals. To see who closed the issue, check the issue’s history.
      • Use reports to create a project backup

        The best way to create a backup copy is to save the whole project including history to a PDF, XLS, or BCF report. As a project leader, go to the Issues page of your project and set up a filter for the issues you want to export. Editors and Reviewers ...
      • Change the default viewpoint of an issue

        By default, the first viewpoint that is added to an issue when the issue is created, is used as the main viewpoint of the issue. The snapshot of this viewpoint is displayed as a thumbnail in all issue overviews in the BIMcollab ecosystem and is used ...
      • Delete an issue

        Sometimes it may be necessary to delete issues from a project in BIMcollab Nexus. This could be due to them being created by mistake or being duplicates. This article describes how the space administrator can assign users the right to delete issues ...