Enable workflow features for projects in a Connected or Enterprise space
When a project leader creates a new project in a Connected or Enterprise space, they have some additional options that are not available in the free or Starter plans:
- Only allow to assign issues to members of the team member's usergroup(s)
When this option is enabled, team members can only assign issues to other team members that are part of the same groups. A team member can be part of multiple groups.
- Use approval workflow
The field 'Approval' is available for the issues in the project. When creating or editing an issue, you can add team members who need to approve the resolution of the issue before it is closed. When the issue is resolved, the team members added to the 'Approval' field will be notified to approve the issue.
Note: The issues can still be closed by anyone with the right to close issues.
- Allow visibility for issue creators
When this option is enabled, the 'Visible for' field is active when creating an issue. The creator of the issue can define for whom the issue is visible.
The following options are available:
- Only me
- My company
- Project leaders
- Any of the user groups that are present in the project
When this option is disabled, all issues are visible for all team members in the project.
If this option is disabled while the project is already underway, the visibility options that have been ascribed to existing issues will continue to apply for those issues. New issues will be visible for all team members.
- Use Custom fields
Custom fields can be used to add additional project specific information to issues. The project leader can choose which custom fields are available for the project.
- Mandatory fields
The project leader can add one or more fields to this list. Any fields that are made mandatory need to be filled in before an issue can be saved.
The approval workflow
The approval workflow is a more formal way of working that allows for the resolution of an issue to be first checked and approved before being marked definitively as closed. This way you have more control over the resolution of an issue. With the ...
Migrate projects from join.bimcollab.com to a private space
BIMcollab cloud doesn't currently support moving projects from join.bimcollab.com to a private space, or from one private space to the other. However, you can share some of the data by transferring issues between projects from different spaces. ...
Monitoring BIM projects in graphs
Keep track of BIM project progress and workload BIMcollab Cloud provides you with an overview of all issues in a project and the projects' progress, using a series of summary graphs. To see these graphs, click 'Show graphs' on the Issues page of your ...
On-premise BIMcollab space - Delivery procedure
The following describes the steps to be followed in order to allow BIMcollab to deliver an on-premise installation of a BIMcollab space within your organization. Please review all of these steps and ensure that you will be able meet all of the ...
Add a user who was previously deleted from the space
When a user is deleted from a private space, they no longer have access to the space and they are moved to the deleted users list. When trying to add the user again as a new user, the space administrator will receive the notification "This email ...