Skip to main content

Delete a document

This article explains how to delete delete documents that are no longer needed, and what to consider before deleting it.

User Permissions to delete a document

Users can delete documents uploaded to BIMcollab, provided they have the necessary permissions to delete a document based on their role in the project. If the Delete permission has been restricted by the Space administrator, the delete button will not be visible when a document is selected.
​

For more information about your user role permissions, refer to this article: User role permissions
​

You can delete a document either from the Documents Overview page or from the Document Details page.
​

Delete a document via documents overview page

  1. Go to the Documents tab and click on Documents in the menu.
    ​

  2. Select the document(s) you want to delete by clicking the checkbox.

3. Icons appear in the top-right corner of the "Documents Search" bar. If you have the necessary permissions, the delete icon will be visible.

4. Click on the delete icon to remove the selected documents.
​

Delete a document via document details page

  1. Go to the Documents tab and click on Documents in the menu.
    ​

  2. Navigate to the Document Details page by clicking on the blue document number.
    ​

  3. Here, the delete icon will be located on the right.


​

4. Click on the icon to delete your document.

Did this answer your question?