In the BIMcollab ecosystem, there are two different kinds of accounts.
- Your BIMcollab account
An overarching, personal account, which contains your personal information
- Space account
An account specific to the private BIMcollab space you have been added to
Your BIMcollab account
Your BIMcollab account is an overarching account, based on your email address, which contains your personal information and can only be accessed by you.
This account is created for you in two situations:
- You create a free account on join.bimcollab.com
- You are added to a private BIMcollab space and do not yet have a BIMcollab account
The information in your BIMcollab account is accessible from any space you are added to with the same email address.
From join.bimcollab.com, go to Settings > My account
to access your BIMcollab account information.
From a private space, go to Settings > My account , and click on 'My BIMcollab Account'.
The information in this account will be used when providing you with customer support as well as providing BIMcollab with customer insight.
A Space account is specific to the private BIMcollab Cloud space you are added to.
The information in this account consists of your name and initials, and can be edited by both you and the administrator of your space. In contrast to the BIMcollab account, this means this information is not personal to you, but is owned by the space administrator.
This account is created for you when:
- You are added to a private BIMcollab Cloud space
You will have a separate Space account for every private space you are a part of, so the information can differ across spaces.
To access your Space account for the space you are logged in to, go to Settings > My account
From your Space account, you will also be able to access your BIMcollab account by clicking on 'My BIMcollab Account'.
The space administrator can access the Space account information of the users in the space, by going to Settings > Administration and selecting the Users tab.
Find the user for who you want to edit the information in the user list, click on the menu button
in the last column and choose 'Edit user'.