Why was my issue data overwritten by Solibri?
This workflow only applies to Solibri 9.10 and earlier versions. From Solibri 9.12 onward, issues are synchronized automatically through the BCF Live Connector.
When exporting changes to BIMcollab Nexus, the BCF Connector compares the versions of the issues in Solibri with those in BIMcollab. If a difference is detected, the BCF Connector assumes the issue has been modified in Solibri, and the issue in BIMcollab Nexus is updated according to the version in Solibri.
When changes have been made to the issues in BIMcollab Nexus between synchronizations, Solibri will recognize a difference, and overwrite this data with the issuedata from Solibri, even though this might might not be the most recent version.
We recommend that you:
- Always import the latest data from BIMcollab Nexus, before starting to make your changes in the BCF connector
- Immediately export your changes to BIMcollab Nexus as soon as possible after editing issues in Solibri
Why does the issue numbering in Solibri differ from BIMcollab Nexus's?
Issue numbering in versions prior to Solibri 220.127.116.11 can differ from those synced from BIMcollab Nexus. In this version a new connection option has been added that correctly synchronizes the index numbering from BIMcollab Nexus to Solibri. Change ...
Why can an issue be closed that I haven't approved?
The approval process does not overrule other’s ability to close an issue. Therefore it is possible to close an issue which has not received all of it’s approvals. To see who closed the issue, check the issue’s history.
Warning of more than 10.000 components when creating an issue
Viewpoints with thousands of components can be slow to publish, download and to lookup in the model. We advise you to limit the number of linked components in a viewpoint. For this reason you can choose to link visible components and/or selected ...
Why are viewpoint components missing after an import?
When issues are imported, Solibri builds a new viewpoint internally. Any components referred to from the viewpoint which are not present in the currently loaded models will be discarded, and will not be visible in the viewpoint. This can be the case ...
Why are components that are visible not stored when I create an issue?
In Tekla, it is currently not possible to automatically save visible components in an issue. You can either save the selected components or no components. The best way to link components to an issue, is to first select the components that need to be ...