Space settings

Space settings

In a private BIMcollab Cloud space, you can define several space settings as an administrator.
To edit these settings follow these steps:
  1. Go to the Administration dashboard by clicking on the gear icon in the top right corner



    If you do not see the gear icon, you do not have administrative rights in the space.
  2. On the Subscription tab, click 'Space settings'



  3. Change the settings:
    1. Default language
      This is the language which is used when users login to the space for the first time. They can set their own preferred language, as explained in the article Set your language of your BIMcollab account.
    2. Two-factor authentication (Connected and Enterprise only)
      Choose whether two-factor authentication is enforced for all users in the space. 
      1. Individual choice: Users are allowed to enable two factor authentication themselves for their own account
      2. Enforced for all users: All users in the space are required to connect an authentication app to their account
        When Two-factor authentication is enforced, users will be required to connect an authentication app to their account when they set their password for the first time or when they try to login the first time after this setting has been turned on.

    3. User has to reset his password after (Connected and Enterprise only)
      Choose the desired setting for the period after which users have to change his password. When the user has to change their password because the period has expired, they will get a message on the login page of the space, and will not be able to login until they have chosen a new password.
      You can choose:
      1. Never
      2. 30 days
      3. 90 days
      4. 180 days
    4. Issues can be deleted by
      Choose who is allowed to delete issues from the projects in the space. The options are:
      1. Nobody
      2. Project leaders
      3. Project leaders with admin rights
    5. Single sign-on (Enterprise only)
      Space administrators can configure Single sign-on in Enterprise spaces.

  4. Click OK to save the changes

    • Related Articles

    • BIMcollab Space account

      In the BIMcollab ecosystem, there are two different kinds of accounts. Your BIMcollab ID An overarching, personal account, which contains your personal information. For more information, consult the article My BIMcollab ID. Space account An account ...
    • Add and invite team members in a private space

      This article describes how to add team members to projects in a private BIMcollab Cloud space. To know how to add team members to your free project on join.bimcollab.com, consult the article Add and invite team members on join.bimcollab.com​.  ...
    • Add a user who was previously deleted from the space

      When a user is deleted from a private space, they no longer have access to the space and they are moved to the deleted users list. When trying to add the user again as a new user, the space administrator will receive the notification  "This email ...
    • Migrate projects from join.bimcollab.com to a private space

      BIMcollab cloud doesn't currently support moving projects from join.bimcollab.com to a private space, or from one private space to the other. However, you can share some of the data by transferring issues between projects from different spaces. ...
    • On-premise BIMcollab space - Preparation of a Microsoft Windows server

      The document in the attachment of this article contains a guide how to properly prepare a Microsoft Windows server, to be used to host your on-premise BIMcollab space. The preparation needs to be completed before the BIMcollab team can install the ...