Solibri BCF Live Connector tips and troubleshooting
Save link between Live issue and presentation/checking result
Save the Solibri project after issues from presentations or checking results are imported into the BCF Live Connector and synchronized with BIMcollab. Only when the project is saved will the link be present again when the project is reopened and the live issues are loaded from BIMcollab.
Issues are not synchronized
The most common reasons issues are not sent (exported) are:
- An issue with the same title does already exist
- The issue title is too lang (more than 250 characters)
When synchronizing, issues are retrieved (import) but not sent (export)
Ensure that the URL starts with https://
The use of http:// (without s) does not meet the security requirements of BIMcollab so issues cannot be sent.
No projects available for BIMcollab
- Ensure that the URL starts with https:// and ends with .com
- Ensure that the option for 'Use Proxy Server' is off if not used.
File > settings > Proxy server settings
- If the above options do not fix the problem, assign admin rights in the Solibri Solution Center to the user for whom this is not working properly
- As an administrator, go to the user tab in the admin view of the Solibri Solution Center, select the user and assign the admin role (details admin view)
- Restart Solibri as a user so that the correct permissions are retrieved
- Make the connection
- If necessary, the rights in the Solibri Solution Center can then be reset to the original rights: once the connection is made, it generally continues to work
Changes are sent (too) fast to BIMcollab
Changes to live issues are sent every 5-10 seconds when automatic synchronization is enabled. This also happens when an issue is still being edited, causing incomplete or possibly incorrect information to be (temporarily) sent to BIMcollab. Disable automatic synchronization and manually mark issues as "Mark as Ready" to prevent premature synchronization.
File > Settings > BCF Live Connector > Use automatic synchronisation
A viewpoint can no longer be changed
Once an issue is synchronized, the created viewpoint or snapshot can no longer be changed. A viewpoint is seen as a snapshot and the principle is that a new viewpoint is created if the situation changes. In this way the history and progress of an issue is guaranteed.
Nevertheless, it can happen that an incorrect or incomplete viewpoint is synchronized. This can be prevented by
- Disabling automatic synchronization.
This allows a new viewpoint to be modified before it is synchronized.
File > Settings > BCF Live Connector > Use automatic synchronization
- Do not assign a viewpoint when creating a new live issue.
This is relevant when first creating a new issue in the BCF Live view and only then adding the corresponding viewpoint.
File > Settings > BCF Live Connector > Add viewpoint upon new issue creation
- First create issues in a presentation and then import them into the BCF Live Connector.
Issues in a presentation are not synchronized with BIMcollab and therefore the viewpoints can be changed.
Preferably do not edit issues in the presentation after import in the BCF Live Connector.
Projects are available again in Solibri BCF live connector (9.12)
It is possible again to select a BIMcollab project in the Solibri 9.12 and continue synchronizing BIMcollab issues. For a few days, around February 15th till 20th, projects could not be selected when connecting to a BIMcollab Space in the BCF Live ...
Connect to BIMcollab Nexus from Solibri
Solibri is a very powerful and flexible BIM tool. Connected to BIMcollab Cloud it becomes part of an equally powerful Issue management ecosystem. Version 9.12 - The BCF Live connector The BCF Live connector is introduced in Solibri 9.12. Configure ...
Publish a Solibri presentation to BIMcollab Nexus
This workflow only applies to Solibri 9.10 and earlier versions. From Solibri 9.12 onwards, issues are synchronized through the BCF Live Connector. BCF Live does not support presentations, however it is possible to import issues from presentations ...
Why was my issue data overwritten by Solibri?
This workflow only applies to Solibri 9.10 and earlier versions. From Solibri 9.12 onward, issues are synchronized automatically through the BCF Live Connector. When exporting changes to BIMcollab Cloud, the BCF Connector compares the versions of the ...
De import en export van issues in Solibri versnellen
This workflow only applies to Solibri 9.10 and earlier versions. From Solibri 9.12 onward, issues are synchronized automatically through the BCF Live Connector. The latest BCF Connector has been optimized to synchronize issues between Solibri and ...