Pending User

Pending User

When importing issues from BCF or CSV files, imported issues could be brought in assigned to a user that hasn't yet been added to the project.
This user is added to the Users list of your space as a 'Pending User' and will be shown greyed-out in the project team members list.

To add a pending user to your space and the project, follow the steps below:

  1. Go to the Administration dashboard by clicking on the gear icon in the top right corner and choosing Administration.



    If you do not see the gear icon, you do not have administrative rights in the space.
  2. On the Users page, click on the user name which is indicated as 'Pending...'

There are two available options for adding pending users:
  1. Accepting the imported user by filling in their contact information.
    All issues assigned to the user by BCF or CSV import will remain assigned to this user.
  2. Map imported user to an existing user.
    The pending user will disappear from the Users list, and all issues assigned to the user by BCF or CSV import will be transferred to the selected user.



    • Related Articles

    • Add a new user

      Before a user can be added to a project in a private BIMcollab Nexus space as a team member, they first need to be added to the space as a new user. By default only space administrators can add new users to the space. However, administrators can give ...
    • Delete a user

      As an administrator, you can delete users from your space, to suspend their right to login to the space. Go to the Administration dashboard by clicking on the gear icon in the top right corner and choosing Administration. If you do not see the gear ...
    • User groups and issue visibility

      In Premium and Ultimate plans, project leaders can setup user groups to manage who can see issues, and to whom issues can be assigned. Each team member can be added to one or more groups. Groups represent subteams within your project. They need to be ...
    • Add a user who was previously deleted from the space

      When a user is deleted from a private space, they no longer have access to the space and they are moved to the deleted users list. When trying to add the user again as a new user, the space administrator will receive the notification "This email ...
    • Assign issues to a generic user like ARC or MEP

      Although it is not recommended, it is possible to assign problems to a generic user like ARC or MEP. To do this, you must create a special user. This user does not need to be active, but a valid e-mail address is required. When you want multiple ...