Fill in your proxy settings

Fill in your proxy settings

In some cases, a proxy server in your network unintentionally blocks the BIMcollab ZOOM activation. In most cases, this is automatically detected but if this is not the case, the proxy server data can be entered manually. 
  1. For Windows version:
    Go to Extra> Settings> Connection and enter the data in the 'Proxy server' section
  2. For Mac version:
    Go to the menu BIMcollab ZOOM > Preferences > Connection  and enter your proxy server information.
You may have to ask your IT department for assistance. 

    • Related Articles

    • Activate BIMcollab ZOOM (Free)

      First-time activation When you start  BIMcollab ZOOM for the first time, you will be prompted to enter your personal activation key.  This key is automatically sent to you when: An account is created for you on any private cloud You created a free ...
    • Retrieve a ZOOM license

      When you are connected to a space where a BIMcollab ZOOM license is available for you (on join.bimcollab.com or your private space), by default BIMcollab ZOOM will automatically attempt to retrieve the license. You also have the possibility to ...
    • Setting up your BIMcollab ZOOM Trial

      BIMcollab ZOOM is a desktop IFC viewer for model validation. the full functionality of BIMcollab ZOOM can be unleashed by acquiring a full ZOOM license.  This article will take you through the procedure to obtain a free 30-day trial of BIMcollab ZOOM ...
    • Properties in the Summary tab

      The Summary tab displays a comprehensive list of properties related to the selected element.  A list of supported properties, including original IFC attribute names, can be found in the component properties window.  Some of the more expert properties ...
    • Setting a default email address for working in offline mode

      When working in offline mode in BIMcollab ZOOM, your email address is used to identify you as a user when creating and editing issues. When you are connected to BIMcollab Cloud, the email address of the logged in user is used for all modifications. ...