Add a user who was previously deleted from the space
When a user is deleted from a private space, they no longer have access to the space and they are moved to the deleted users list.
When trying to add the user again as a new user, the space administrator will receive the notification "This email address is already in use" , as the user with the same email address is already added to the space, despite them not being visible in the list of users.
This warning is displayed to avoid unwanted double users, and to allow you to immediately restore the existing user.
To restore a deleted user, follow the steps below.
Go to the Administration dashboard by clicking on
the gear icon in the top right corner
If you do not see the gear icon, you do not have administrative rights in the space.
- Go to the 'Users' tab
- Click on the recycle bin icon in the top right corner to show a list of deleted users
- Click on the menu icon in the last column of the users row
- Select 'Restore'
After restoring the user, make sure the user is set as 'Active' in the current users list, so they are able to login to the space.
After a user has been restored, you can re-add them to the projects. To do this, select the user and activate the option "Show removed projects". Click on the menu icon in the last column, and choose "Re-add" to restore the user to the active team for the project.
If the administrator has not re-added the user to the project, this can also be done by the Project leader from the Settings page of the project, in the team members tab.
Activate the option "Show removed team members", and click on the Restore button
When a user has been deleted permanently, they can not be restored, but has to be added to the space again as a new user.
Consult the article Add a new user
to learn how to add a user to the space.
Add a new user
Before a user can be added to a project in a private cloud space as a team member, they first need to be added to the space as a new user. By default only space administrators can add new users to the space. However, administrators can give users the ...
Delete a user
As an administrator, you can delete users from your space, to suspend their right to login to the space. Go to the Administration dashboard by clicking on the gear icon in the top right corner If you do not see the gear icon, you do not have ...
When importing issues from BCF or CSV files, imported issues could be brought in assigned to a user that hasn't yet been added to the project. This user is added to the Users list of your space as a 'Pending User' and will be shown greyed-out in the ...
Add and invite team members in a private space
This article describes how to add team members to projects in a private BIMcollab Cloud space. To know how to add team members to your free project on join.bimcollab.com, consult the article Add and invite team members on join.bimcollab.com. Do you ...
In a private BIMcollab Cloud space, you can define several space settings as an administrator. To edit these settings follow these steps: Go to the Administration dashboard by clicking on the gear icon in the top right corner If you do not see the ...