Activate or deactivate users

Activate or deactivate users

As an administrator in your private space, you can activate or deactivate users on the Administration page. An active user is able to login to the space, and can be added to projects as a team member. Inactive users do not count towards the total available users of your plan.

Follow these steps to activate or deactivate a user in the space:
  1. Go to the Administration dashboard by clicking on the gear icon in the top right corner



    If you do not see the gear icon, you do not have administrative rights in the space.
  2. Go to the 'Users' tab
  3. Click on the 'Active' checkbox for each user you wish to activate/deactivate



    You can also click on a users name and click on 'Edit user'.



  4. In the 'Edit user' dialog, you can switch on the option 'Active (allowed to login)'


    • Related Articles

    • Import users into BIMcollab Cloud from a CSV file

      In some cases you may wish to import a list of users from another source into BIMcollab Cloud. In that case the easiest way is to save your user data into a CSV file. Creating a CSV file can be done using a spreadsheet application such as Microsoft ...
    • Use KEY files to activate BIMcollab software with a closed on-premise space

      All software in the BIMcollab eco-system, including the BCF Managers and BIMcollab ZOOM, require activation. Normally this is done online and requires the computer to have an internet connection. However when you run a closed on-premise, such an ...
    • Roles within the BIMcollab environment

      Roles define user rights that (dis)allow team members to perform actions on the space.  There are two different roles on space level: Administrator: can manage users and projects as well as the subscription information Users: by default do not have ...
    • Manage a BIMcollab Cloud

      Administrators can reach the administration page by clicking on the gear icon in the top right corner. If you do not see the gear icon, you do not have administrative rights in the space. The administration page is easily recognizable by the red ...
    • Hide a project from an administrator

      If necessary, a Project leader can choose to restrict access to their project for the administrators of the space. By doing this you can avoid unwanted changes to the settings of the project, and limit the space administrator from adding team members ...